Forgetting

what makes you forget

besides the burning liquid of life

or the round pieces of earth i swallow

im used to the feeling of fire

i trip my way to the next square piece on the chessboard

i watch the queen at her throne from afar

i am nothing more than nothing

im used to the feeling of sorrow

the lick of death on my cheek

god gave me two hands

two feet and

no hope

lets forget it all

from that feeling of fire to the sorrow in my plasma

i will not trip my way to the next square

i will only watch myself from afar

and cheer

when my hope stands on two feet

and i am more than nothing

but the world still moves around me

like a tether ball

  • TL
Leave a Reply

